The Canadian Collegiate Softball Association was officially formed in Janurary 2012 to add structure and guidelines to promote Intercollegiate Softball in Canada and administer the National Championships. The CCSA is pleased to have Softball Canada as an official supporter of Intercollegiate Softball and the National Championships.

In 2008, the first Canadian Intercollegiate National Championships were hosted at the University of Calgary with Wilfrid Laurier University being the first OIWFA to attend. The following year, the National Championships were hosted and won for the first time by an Ontario University from Wilfrid Laurier at the Peter Hallman Ball Yards. In the four National Championships, two titles have gone to the OIWFA.

The 2012 Canadian Collegiate Softball Association National Championships will be held on Thanksgiving at the University of Regina. The University of Western Ontario have committed to defend their title in Regina. Although the OIWFA would like to send a second birth in 2012, financial restraints have halted another team to attend. The OIWFA has committed itself to create new programs moving forward that will allow two teams the financial assistance to travel Canada to compete at the National level. Full information can be found at and follow the Canadian Collegiate Softball Association on Facebook and Twitter.







University of Calgary University of Saskatchewan Wilfrid Laurier University University of British Columbia
Wilfrid Laurier University Wilfrid Laurier University University of Saskatchewan University of Western Ontario
University of Saskatchewan University of Saskatchewan  University of Regina  Durham College
St. Clair College University of Western Ontario University of Calgary  Durham College
University of Regina  University of Western Ontario  Durham College  University of Saskatchewan
University of Western Ontario University of Western Ontario Ottawa University  St Clair College



Hosted by Datona Communications